Galveston Symphony Orchestra Graphic

Galveston Symphony Orchestra: Masterworks IV – Night On A River

The Grand 1894 Opera House | 2020 Postoffice Street, Galveston, TX, USA (Directions)Phone: (800)821-1894 | Website


Apr 07 2024


4:00 PM

Cellist, Julian Schwarz, who made his concerto debut at age 11, has been performing at the top concert halls around the world. Here he performs Shostakovich’s Cello Concerto #1 (dedicated to Mstislav Rostropovich). The evening progresses with Delius’ evocative tone poem, Summer Night On The River, and Janacek’s late masterpiece, Sinfonietta … including its celebrated fanfare with NINE (9) trumpets!


Featured Event
The Grand 1894 Opera House


The Grand 1894 Opera House
Call (800)821-1894
Send Email